• Half-day Itinerary In Spring: Namsan Park

    Half-day Itinerary In Spring: Namsan Park

    Read More
  • WONMI MOUNTAIN AZALEA FESTIVAL

    WONMI MOUNTAIN AZALEA FESTIVAL

    Read More
  • Hidden Spot In Jeju: Gasiri Wind Power Plant

    Hidden Spot In Jeju: Gasiri Wind Power Plant

    Read More

Hello

Welcome to my Korea travel blog. This space here was originally created to pen down my travel musings in South Korea back in 2013. As the project grows, a new blog --The Calm Chronicle, is created to house all South Korea related travel content that will inspire your sense of wanderlust to South Korea, the Land of Morning Calm.

The Calm Chronicle

YOUR CURATED, WANDERLUST-INDUCING, INSIDER TRAVEL GUIDE OF SOUTH KOREA. Visit Korea Travel Blog Here

Places You Can't Miss In Seoul

Dongdaemun Design Plaza: https://thecalmchronicle.com/dongdaemun-design-plaza/
Gwangjang Market: https://thecalmchronicle.com/gwangjang-market-seoul-bindaetteok-foodie-paradise/
Lotte World Tower: https://thecalmchronicle.com/lotte-world-tower-seoul-sky-observatory/
Seokchon Lake: https://thecalmchronicle.com/seokchon-lake-cherry-blossom-at-night/
Namsan N' Seoul Tower: https://thecalmchronicle.com/namsan-tower-love-locks/
Changgyung Palace: https://thecalmchronicle.com/spring-in-changgyeongpalace/
Tongin Market: https://thecalmchronicle.com/tong-in-market-lunchbox-dosirak-cafe/
Bamdokkaebi Night Markets: https://thecalmchronicle.com/bamdokkaebi-night-market-the-trendiest-night-markets-in-seoul/
Haneul Park: https://thecalmchronicle.com/autumn-photo-shoot-at-haneul-park/

Off The Beaten Track

Hidden Gems at Downtown Seoul: http://thecalmchronicle.com/6-hidden-gems-at-downtown-seoul/ 
Understand Avenue: https://thecalmchronicle.com/under-stand-avenue-new-shipping-container-cluster-at-seoul-forest/
SNU Abandoned Pool: http://thecalmchronicle.com/summer-the-pool-snu-abandoned-pool/ 
Yongma Land: https://thecalmchronicle.com/yongma-land-abandoned-amusement-park-seoul/

Day Trips Recommendations

Dumulmeori: http://thecalmchronicle.com/dumulmeori-day-trip-itinerary/
Bucheon:  http://thecalmchronicle.com/blooming-azaleas-wonmi-mountain-azalea-festival/
Half-day Itinerary in Spring: https://thecalmchronicle.com/cherry-blossom-in-seoul-namsan-park/